817-379-9397 Schedule Now
2900 West Southlake Boulevard, Suite 160 Southlake, TX 76092

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Refine Medical Spa

At Refine MedSpa in Southlake, TX, we take great pride in making sure our patients have an outstanding experience. Our goal is to make them feel confident with the procedures they are having, and to leave our MedSpa feeling rejuvenated and renewed. This is why they return to us frequently throughout the year, so they can keep their fresh, younger-looking results year-round. We value patient feedback and hope you find their experience worthwhile. We invite you to read what our clients have to say about Refine MedSpa and our experienced staff.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2017

I recently traveled from Phoenix AZ to Dallas just so Sam could do my lip injections. It was well worth the trip. I was injected yesterday and the swelling has already went down to the point I could go to work and no one has noticed a thing. Lip injections are tricky you cannot just go to anyone. I'm on the second day and my lips do not look duck like they look natural and full. Sam has also done my botox and fillers. I would never let anyone else touch my face. She's able to notice lines and suggest fillers in places that really make a difference in your appearance. Sam loves her clients and has a serious passion for what she does and it shows! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2018

Refine's Samantha Colvin and staff are absolutely amazing .  Scheduling is always convienant and they take the time to develop a regimen specific to your needs and wants.  So happy to be a client !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2018

I have been to REFINE twice now and every visit is awesome. The staff is super friendly and personable. Beth is incredible and I recommend her to all of my friends that are thinking about getting fillers / injections. It can be kind of an intimidating process at first but the girls make everything a breeze! My last visit I was literally in and out in 15 minutes. Nothing but good things to say! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2018

I am new to the area and just happened to stumble upon this Med Spa from reviews I read online.  Everything is true about this Medical Spa from  exceptional receptionists at the front desk to the best "injector" Beth; I have ever had.  She is phenomenal and  is very caring and does her best to make sure you do not feel a thing.  It always turns out to be an excellent experience for me, especially for the results I get on my face.  Beth injected a series of Sculptra and Radiesse to make my face look wonderful!  She knows her job and explains every little detail to you about the procedure before and after she injects. Great staff of people!!!  Grace A More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2018

UNBELEIVABLE!  I visited Refine this morning for a consult on getting facial fillers.  I was cheerfully greeted in the lobby by Samantha and after a short wait I consulted with Beth, the injector.  She listened to my concerns & wishes and I proceeded to get the fillers we discussed.  The topical anesthetic cream made the injections almost painless.  I left looking 10 years younger (immediately!)  Beth's knowledge was VERY impressive.  She reassured me that I would get the look I wanted and would not look "overdone".  I will be a repeat customer for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2018

Just moved to the area, so found Refine on Yelp.  So glad I did.  Everyone was so kind and helpful.  The results from my procedure - Amazing.  My new best find!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2018

This was my first time to ever have botox. Beth was amazing! She talked me through the whole process and was very sweet and nurturing. She also handled the fact that my three kiddos were there very sweetly. They are so accomodating and all about great customer service and experience. I can not wait to see how my results turn out! And I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2018

Wow! I couldn't be more happy with my results. Beth was absolutely amazing and the rest of the staff were extremely nice. I was very nervous the first time I went and Beth couldn't have been any sweeter or more professional than she was. No nerves here anymore. I couldn't imagine going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2018

Beth and staff are incredible.  They make you feel like your "part of the family".  I was a little nervous going in but Beth put all my nerves to rest.  She takes time and listens to what your concerns are advises and together you make a decision as to what will work best for you.  I'm so happy with my results. Beth is amazing.....I would highly recommend her to anyone!  Five stars for Beth and her awesome staff!!!***** More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2018

I am so glad I found this place!  Another place had been recommended to me from a few people but when I read all of the reviews (most were negative) I was so surprised. I googled and yelped some more and came across Refine.  From the appointment over the phone , to the welcome when you arrive , these girls are so nice. I went for Botox and Sam did the injections.  I am a wuss, so they applied numbing cream and before Sam did an injection she iced each spot as well. Didn't feel a thing (as opposed to other spas where I had.). This was such a pleasant experience that I have no hesitation going there for fillers next time ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

Relax..... you're in good hands! The entire staff here is devoted to making you feel as comfortable and educated as possible when it comes to choosing the right products for the look or result you are trying to achieve. From my first consult with the amazing Kerrie to my injections with Beth, I felt they weretaking care of me and holding my hand every step of the way. Beth is an artist and makes sure to never be overly aggressive or will tell you if something might not be your best option and steer you in the right direction. I will definitely be back because Kerrie, Beth and Sam took such great care of me.Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

Relax..... you're in good hands! The entire staff here is devoted to making you feel as comfortable and educated as possible when it comes to choosing the right products for the look or result you are trying to achieve. From my first consult with the amazing Kerrie to my injections with Beth, I felt they were taking care of me and holding my hand every step of the way. Beth is an artist and makes sure to never be overly aggressive or will tell you if something might not be your best option and steer you in the right direction. I will definitely be back because Kerrie, Beth and Sam took such great care of me.Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 10, 2018

I had a great experience here! They were welcoming from the moment I walked in the door. I am a nurse myself was impressed by the knowledge and skill of the nurse who administered my injections. Bonus: she was personable and easy to talk to also. I will definitely be back. It only been 3 days and I'm already seeing great results from my Dysport injections. Thanks again Refine Med Spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2018

Refine is just amazing. The staff is super friendly and educated. Sam and Beth are highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2018

I have had injections by Sam and Beth, you can't go wrong with either one. I absolutely love these ladies!! Very professional, kind and caring. I also appreciate that I can book my appointment on line anytime, these ladies understand a working woman's schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2018

Beth is amazing!!! Great pricing, excellent service! Beth is super talented and will make you look unbelievable! She took 10 years did my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2018

Everyone was so welcoming and super friendly! Great pricing too! Beth was seriously amazing. Although I've been getting my lips done for 2 years, I was extremely nervous on trying out a new injector. I'm totally satisfied with my results/experience. Beth is so knowledgeable and personable! No more driving from NRH to Dallas for this gal! I've found my new spot. 10/10 recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2018

02/7/18 I booked my first appointment on a day they were having a Valentine's beauty event. It was bustling with activity. Free finger foods and mimosas uh yes!!! They also had a free wax from European wax center, make up and hair demos, boudoir photo sessions at a great price. The ladies at the front desk were very welcoming, warm, and  friendly. I did not feel like I was on the outside of an exclusive club. I was greeted and offered a mimosa right off. I was able to get my wax since Samantha was running just a little behind schedule.  Just as soon as my wax was done I was whisked off into the consult/treatment room with Samantha. She is wonderful! Genuine and knowledgeable. She marked me up which not once have any of my previous injectors done.  We discussed the differences between Dysport and Botox. She didn't try to up sell  me once; she just advised about the things she saw. Samantha priced both conservative and aggressive approach for me. She put me at ease with her knowledge and sincerity. She backed it up with her skill! Checkout was quick and easy. I happily parted with my $. I was even able to bank the special pricing for my follow up in June. I will post about my results in a week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2017

What a wonderful group of kind & professional nurses & PA's. I recently relocated from NYC, and was super nervous about finding a new Med Spa. As soon as I met Beth, & she did my treatment, all of my fears were allayed. She is uber professional, knowledgeable, & experienced. I have gone back, and all of the staff was again amazingly accommodating & welcoming. Their prices are fair. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2017

Stop researching for the perfect med spa! This is the one!!!!! Samantha was amazing! This was my first time to get Dysport. She was patient with all of my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable! The whole office was clean and all the staff was super nice and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2017

The staff at Refine is so friendly. Really had a good experience. The procedure was perfect! Will definitely return for more. Thanks for a great first time experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2017

I love these girls!! Beth is amazing, she made me feel comfortable - as I was really worried about looking plastic! She did a beautiful job and I am way beyond happy with the results! Don't go anywhere if you really want quality work - because it's your FACE we are talking about!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

The BEST ever! From the second I walked in to the time I was leaving I knew I had found the perfect place for me. Such a sweetheart Samantha (beautiful on the inside and out) at the front desk. Then I met Beth who made me look pretty. I just Love love love her. I will definitely be back. Thanks girls for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2017

I am new to TX and it hard to find new places for important services. In addition to having a great experience, the consultation I received was the best as I was just coming in for the normal beauty focused injections. We started talking about how I have clenched for years having headaches and muscle pain. I've tried everything from braces to mouthgaurds with no relief. Beth told me about jaw injections. So I tried it and it's been life changing. I mean, really life changing. I even talked to my dentist and he was excited for me as he recommends this also but can't do it himself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

In my early 40's and wanted to freshen my look so I went to Refine MedSpa. Sam is amazing! She injected Sculptra, Restylane and Dysport while explaining exactly what each of the products were and how they will benefit me.  The injections were virtually pain free and I did not bruise at all.  I have had a couple of injections of Botox in the past and by far this is the best experience I have had.  This is definitely my new go to place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2017

Beth is amazing!! I tend to pass out with injections and need someone that is super-quick and knows their stuff.  Beth is my gal! She kept me distracted and didn't leave me with any weird expressions i.e. Joker eyes or droopiness. The staff is punctual and friendly.  Love them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

If I could give this establishment 100 stars I would!   After calling several places for a last minute appointment, I put in a request via Yelp.   Refine Medical Spa not only called me immediately,  they adjusted their schedule and added me in last minute.   The woman at the front desk was courteous and very welcoming.   I was surprised to find the nurse who did my procedures was not only (absolutely gorgeous-something you want to see when you go in for beauty treatments).  She is Incredibly knowledgeable.   I never leave reviews (if you can't say something nice don't say anything at all). Refine Medical Spa, has a new client, me.   I will be going back and I am thrilled with how well everything turned out.   I live in Plano,  the drive, totally worth it!   Thank you for such amazing service and care!  You get 100 stars from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I had such an amazing and incredible experience with REFINE and it started with the most professional customer service voice of Samantha answering my call . The entire process from booking to check out was entirely professional and faultless!  Samantha introduced me to Beth and Kerri.  I was very impressed with them both and respectfully admired their team work.  It sincerely did NOT take more than five minutes for me to realize that Beth has to be THE BEST injector in Dallas, TX...her passion, medical, esthetician and attention to eye detail, rewarded me to know that I will definitely be returning and highly recommend that if you are reading my review, you will too .  Guess what?   It even gets better, Beth called me the very next day and it was on a Sunday, to follow-up and check on me.  If that alone does not impress you, then maybe you should not waist her time because that is who she is.  Not only will she clean up and refresh your face, she will let you guide her according to your budget.  I'm not sure if I could be the only high maintenance girl in my 50's who has had a few injections and wondered how crazy I must be to spend so much ridiculousness money and be very disappointed with my past esthetic injectable results.  I have applied a lot of time to find the perfect skilled esthetician to correct my esthetic messes and am proud to say, that  REFINE delivers all of my expectations. #REFINEisspoton #botox #injectables #professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2017

I had such an amazing and incredible experience with REFINE and it started with the most professional customer service voice of Samantha answering my call . The entire process from booking to check out was entirely professional and faultless!   Samantha introduced me to Beth and Kerri.  I was very impressed with them both and respectfully admired their team work.  It sincerely did NOT take more than five minutes for me to realize that Beth has to be THE BEST injector in Dallas, TX...her passion, medical, esthetician and attention to eye detail, rewarded me to know that I will definitely be returning and highly recommend that if you are reading my review, you will too .  Guess what?   It even gets better, Beth called me the very next day and it was on a Sunday, to follow-up and check on me.  If that alone does not impress you, then maybe you should not waist her time because that is who she is.  Not only will she clean up and refresh your face, she will let you guide her according to your budget.   I'm not sure if I could be the only high maintenance girl in my 50's who has had a few injections and wondered how crazy I must be to spend so much ridiculousness money and be very disappointed with my past esthetic injectable results.  I have applied a lot of time to find the perfect skilled esthetician to correct my esthetic messes and am proud to say, that  REFINE delivers all of my expectations. #REFINEisspoton #botox #injectables #professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I am a 50 year old, who swore I would never have "work" done to my face. After hearing about Beth from several friends, and seeing amazing results, I decided I wanted in! I must say I was still reluctant, but after meeting Beth, I was instantly put at ease. Her warm, fun-loving personality combined with her expertise and experience was the perfect combination for me. My only regret is that I wish I had met her years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Refine Medical Spa has opened in Southlake! Sam took great care of me!! Her expertise and knowledge about all the products available to make us feel wonderful about ourselves is so refreshing! I loved the way she explained everything she was doing and why! It was a great experience! Beth is so awesome too!! If you are ready for a "lift" you have to check out Refine Medical Spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2017

Samantha is amazing! As an Esthetician it's really hard for me to let anyone mess with my face, but Samantha is so knowledgeable and super precise with every thing she does. I just sit in her chair and close my eyes and let her work her magic! I trust her completely to choose what she thinks is best for my features and she gets it perfect every time. My mom also sees Samantha and we just adore her!! All of the staff is also friendly and accommodating. I won't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2017

Awesome experience - staff was polite and welcoming and the office was clean and modern.   Staff is caring, highly qualified and they definitely take their time with their patients.    I would highly recommend Beth for injectables and toxins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2017

I had a wonderful experience here.  The staff was so nice to me. Sam did my injections. Even though i have had injections before, she took the time to explain everything to me.   She has such a gentle touch.  Barely felt the injections and no bruising at all.  i wanted a natural result and that is exactly what i got.   I will be coming back in the future because of the great results, excellent staff and reasonable pricing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2017

Refine Med Spa was amazing!  From the moment you walk in the door you feel welcomed and in good hands.  Sam explains everything to you in great detail so you are well informed and comfortable.  I will definitely be returning.  Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

The place is awesome! It made you feel like you are at home instead of a medspa! The people working there are amazing, very professional and knowledgeable, put my concerns to ease. Definitely highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2017

I am so happy Southlake/Keller area finally has a Medspa where patient care and cost is the number one priority. Sam and Beth are extremely detailed, kind and more importantly extremely experienced and knowledgeable.  For first time patients, you could not go to another place that makes you feel more comfortable and worry-free.  I couldn't recommend REFINE more.  Their online booking makes facial aesthetics ready at your fingertips.  This place is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

From the moment you walk in, you feel relaxed & appreciated by their friendly receptionist, Samantha. While you fill out paperwork, or just wait to be called back, you will enjoy sitting on comfortable and stylish seating. I have had the privilege of working with Samantha Daniel, RN prior to her joining Refine. She has such a fun & always happy personality! She is also knowledgeable and helpful when assisting me with my decision on what is needed for me. Not only is she careful and gentle when injecting but she is also conservative. I highly recommend Refine! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2017

I was hesitant about going to a medspa for the first time but I felt so comfortable here! Samantha, the receptionist was warm, welcoming and friendly. Sam did a great job and I couldn't be happier with my results!! This place is awesome :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.